

REGULAR MEETING of the BOARD OF DIRECTORS

MINUTES

Thursday, 9:00 a.m.

July 20, 2023

Called to order at 9:09 a.m.

The meeting of the Boxelder Sanitation District Board of Directors was held at the Boxelder Sanitation District administration office located at 3201 E. Mulberry, Unit Q, Fort Collins, CO 80524. Mr. Dennis Gatlin acting as the Chair, with Mr. Brian Zick, acting as the Secretary, called the meeting to order.

Prior notice of the meeting was given in accord with §32-1-903 CRS.

1. Roll Call:

Directors Present:	Mr. Dennis Gatlin, Chair
	Mr. Andy Chismar, Vice Chair
	Mr. Nick Armstrong
	Mr. Mike Lowry
Directors Absent:	Mr. John Giuliano
Staff Present:	Mr. Brian Zick, District Manager and Secretary to the Board
	Ms. Bobbi Munn, Admin. Coordinator
	Ms. Colleen Cova, Finance Manager
	Ms. Joy Davis, HR Manager
	Mr. Noah Allison, Operations Manager
District Counsel:	Mr. Rick Zier

- 2. The pledge of allegiance was said. Roll was called and it was determined that a quorum was present.
- 3. Mr. Armstrong moved to adopt the agenda as presented. Motion seconded. Motion passed on roll call [4-0].
- 4. Public Comment: None.
- 5. Mr. Chismar moved to adopt the consent agenda and acknowledge staff Financial Reports, Development Report, Contract Status, 2023 Insurance Premium Comparison, and the Final Version of Procurement and Purchasing Policy. Motion seconded. Motion carried on roll call [4-0].
- 6. Mr. Zick presented the Capital Improvement Plan Update for projects to be completed in 2023 as well as projects beginning in 2024. Mr. Zick also reviewed the Long Term Capital Improvement Plan.
- 7. Mr. Zick presented the Budget Schedule Review and discussed the timeline with the Directors.

8. Mr. Zick presented the monthly management report for June, which included updates on Financial Planning, Conferences and Training, and Development Project Updates.

Mr. Chismar left the meeting at 11:03 a.m.

9. Mr. Armstrong moved to adjourn the meeting following lunch. Motion seconded. Motion passed on roll call [3-0].

Meeting adjourned at 12:34 p.m.

These minutes were approved on the 17th day of August, 2023, by an action of the Board of Directors.

<u>/s/ Dennis Gatlin</u> Chair of the Board <u>/s/ Brian Zick</u> Secretary to the Board