

## REGULAR MEETING of the BOARD OF DIRECTORS

## **MINUTES**

Thursday, 9:00 a.m. March 21, 2024

## Called to order at 9:09 a.m.

The meeting of the Boxelder Sanitation District Board of Directors was held at the Boxelder Sanitation District administration office located at 3201 E. Mulberry, Unit Q, Fort Collins, CO 80524. Mr. Dennis Gatlin acting as the Chair, with Mr. Brian Zick, acting as the Secretary, called the meeting to order.

Prior notice of the meeting was given in accord with §32-1-903 CRS.

1. Roll Call:

Directors Present: Mr. Dennis Gatlin, Chair

Mr. Andy Chismar, Vice Chair

Mr. Nick Armstrong Mr. Mike Lowry Mr. John Giuliano

Staff Present: Mr. Brian Zick, District Manager and Secretary to the Board

Ms. Bobbi Munn, Admin. Coordinator Ms. Colleen Cova, Finance Manager Mr. Noah Allison, Operations Manager

Ms. Joy Davis, HR Manager

District Counsel: Mr. Rick Zier

- 2. The pledge of allegiance was said. Roll was called and it was determined that a quorum was present.
- 3. Mr. Armstrong moved to adopt the agenda as presented. Motion seconded. Motion passed on roll call [5-0].
- 4. Public Comment: none.
- 5. Mr. Chismar moved to adopt the consent agenda and acknowledge staff Financial Reports, Development Report, Contract Status, and signed copies of Agreements and Contracts, and Easements. Motion seconded. Motion carried on roll call [5-0].
- 6. Mr. Zick presented information on current service providers and reviewed changes and additions to the current service provider contracts.
- 7. Mr. Zick presented the 2024 Capital Improvement Project Update, which includes growth related projects and operating capital projects that will be completed in 2024, as well as future planning.

- 8. Mr. Zick presented the monthly management report for February, including updates on Financial Planning, Human Resources, Capital Projects, and Development Projects.
- 9. New Business/Director Comments: The regular meeting scheduled on May 18, 2024 will be rescheduled for a special meeting to be held on May 23, 2024.
- 10. Mr. Armstrong moved to adjourn the meeting following lunch. Motion seconded. Motion passed on roll call [5-0].

Meeting adjourned at 12:07 p.m.

wieeting adjourned at 12.07 p.m.	
These minutes were approved on the 18 Directors.	<sup>3th</sup> day of April 2024, by an action of the Board of
/s/ Dennis Gatlin Chair of the Board	/s/ Brian Zick Secretary to the Board